top of page

2021 DOD Board of Director's

Congratulations to new Democrats of the Desert Board members who were elected (or re-elected) last week: President Stephen Jaffe Treasurer Megan Strosnider Executive Secretary Jackie Lopez Communications Chair Susan Jaffe Fundraising Chair Frank Figueroa Programs Chair Erin Teran

They will serve on the 2021-2022 Board, along with these Board members: Candidate Development Chair Michael Finland Citizens Lobby Days Chair Steve Brooks Community Outreach Chair Patrick Weiss Hospitality Chair Susan Jaffe Membership Chair Cathie Snyder President Emeritus Dori Smith

“I look forward to continuing DOD’s important work as a political action committee that serves the whole Coachella Valley community,” said Stephen Jaffe. “I really appreciate these volunteers who will dedicate their time, energy and progressive principles to Democrats of the Desert. Thank you to ALL who stepped up to run for office with DOD.” Jaffe added that he and Dori Smith, outgoing president, would like to recognize the retiring Board members who worked tirelessly for DOD and its members: Jimmi Thomas, Communications; Fergus Currie, Fundraising; Pam Simpkins, Executive secretary; and Neddy Thompson, Programs.


Recent Posts
bottom of page